Whangarei Federation

The 2015 winner of the Eva Rennie Trophy, Jan Brown from Taumarere-Opua WI (right). Jan won with her hardanger tray cloth - the winning entry in the Summer Show Cup. The trophy was presented by Past National President and Whangarei Vice President, Eleanor Holt.

There are seven WIs in the Whangarei Federation

meets at 10.00 am on the 2nd Monday at the Dargaville Lighthouse Church

Maunu - central Whangarei
meets at 11.00 am on the 1st Thursday at the Maungatapere Bowling Club

Purua - 30 kms northwest of Whangarei
meets at 1.30 pm on the 1st Thursday in members' homes

Riponui-Whakapara - 30 kms from Whangarei
meets at noon on the 2nd Friday of the month at the Hikurangi Hall

meets at 10.30 am on the 3rd Thursday at the church on Camellia Avenue, Ruakaka

Taumarere-Opua - in the Bay of Islands
meets at 11.00 am on the 1st Tuesday at the hall of the Church of St Thomas, 29 Church Street, Kawakawa

Whangarei - in the city
meets at 1.00 pm on the 4th Wednesday at the Trinity United Church, Otuhiwai Crescent

For more information contact Janis Langman on 021 141 2818 or (09) 434 3124

MoST Content Management V3.0.8530